Dorothy Thompson

Dorothy Thompson


Dorothy Thompson, CBE was appointed as a non-executive director and Chair Designate with effect from 1 December 2022 and will succeed Martin Lamb as the Company’s Chair upon the conclusion of Rotork’s next Annual General Meeting on 28 April 2023. Dorothy was previously Chief Executive Officer of Drax Group plc, the UK renewable power business, from 2005 to 2017.

Dorothy Thompson is currently a Non-Executive Director of Eaton Corporation plc, a leading global power management company listed on the New York Stock Exchange, and of the InstaVolt group, a provider of electric vehicle charging infrastructure.  Dorothy retired as Senior Independent Director of the Bank of England in July 2022, where she had been on the Court since 2014.  From 2018 to 2021 she served as the Non-Executive Chair of Tullow Oil plc and was a Non-Executive Director of Johnson Matthey plc from 2007 to 2016.

Appointed to the Board

  • 2022

External appointments

  • Non-executive Director of Eaton Corporation plc

Committee membership

  • Nomination
Dorothy Thompson