Webinar: How Automation Helps Meet Efficiency Requirements in Gas and Water Distribution Networks

Gas and Water Distribution Networks Webinar

Webinar: How Automation Helps Meet Efficiency Requirements in Gas and Water Distribution Networks.
Date: February 9, 2021
Time: 10 AM EST (7 AM PST / 4:00 PM CET)

Overview

Piped utility systems form some of the oldest infrastructure in the world. Some water distribution networks in the U.S. are over 200 years old and are in desperate need of modernisation.

This modernisation is mainly with respect to pilot operated valves within the water or natural gas distribution networks. This webinar demonstrates the ability of a compact linear actuator to assist with automation and maximise efficiency, while maintaining existing valves and pipeline configurations.

Key Takeaways

  • Sensors to gather information is only half the equation - you need control to truly benefit from the data
  • Learn how a compact linear actuator can meet the process needs of the future
  • Discover what operational and productivity gains are possible with compact linear actuators

Register for the webinar